; Skip to Main Content

Patient Reviews

Vision Source of Farr West

Overall Rating: 4.9 out of 5.0 (based on 43 customer reviews)

  • Mar 22, 2017

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Facebook

    https://www.facebook.com/VisionSourceofFarrWest/reviews
  • Mar 21, 2017

    Great experience! Very knowledgeable! Very nice staff and doctor!

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Google

    https://www.google.com/maps/place/Vision%2BSource%2Bof%2BFarr%2BWest%2C[email protected]2,-112.028682,17z/data=!4m2!3m1!1s0x87530d73ee958bc7:0x7cf0914aa36d5edb?cid=9002855404869082843&place_id=ChIJx4uV7nMNU4cR215to0qR8Hw
  • Mar 16, 2017

    Best exam ever! New glasses and sunglasses! It's going to be a great summer

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Facebook

    https://www.facebook.com/VisionSourceofFarrWest/reviews
  • Mar 13, 2017

    I have been a patient for years. I love coming here - everyone is very helpful and friendly! I was a contact/glasses wearer, but I had PRK on my eyes a year ago. Dr. Whipple handled all my follow-up care and will continue my yearly exams!

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Google

    https://www.google.com/maps/place/Vision%2BSource%2Bof%2BFarr%2BWest%2C[email protected]2,-112.028682,17z/data=!4m2!3m1!1s0x87530d73ee958bc7:0x7cf0914aa36d5edb?cid=9002855404869082843&place_id=ChIJx4uV7nMNU4cR215to0qR8Hw
  • Mar 12, 2017

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Facebook

    https://www.facebook.com/VisionSourceofFarrWest/reviews
  • Mar 02, 2017

    Wonderful staff, updated technology equipment. Dr. Very informative and takes all time needed to answer any questions. Fantastic customer service

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Facebook

    https://www.facebook.com/VisionSourceofFarrWest/reviews
  • Feb 23, 2017

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Google

    https://www.google.com/maps/place/Vision%2BSource%2Bof%2BFarr%2BWest%2C[email protected]2,-112.028682,17z/data=!4m2!3m1!1s0x87530d73ee958bc7:0x7cf0914aa36d5edb?cid=9002855404869082843&place_id=ChIJx4uV7nMNU4cR215to0qR8Hw
  • Feb 23, 2017

    Customer service is outstanding. New updated equipment allows for more accuracy in your prescription. All materials are high quality. Staff is professional and knowledgeable. They helped make the most of my insurance benefits, too.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Facebook

    https://www.facebook.com/VisionSourceofFarrWest/reviews
  • Feb 22, 2017

    They were really good with my son. Turns out that my eye insurance had changed and I wasn't even aware. They found all the correct information for me. They were polite and professional!

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Google

    https://www.google.com/maps/place/Vision%2BSource%2Bof%2BFarr%2BWest%2C[email protected]2,-112.028682,17z/data=!4m2!3m1!1s0x87530d73ee958bc7:0x7cf0914aa36d5edb?cid=9002855404869082843&place_id=ChIJx4uV7nMNU4cR215to0qR8Hw
  • Feb 18, 2017

    I recently moved to the North Ogden area and was in search of an eye doctor. After reading reviews online, I decided to give Dr. Whipple and his staff a try. Now, I have the opportunity to write my review and want to share that I highly recommend this practice! Dr. Whipple is very friendly, professional, and experienced. My new prescription for my glasses was perfect! I asked Dr. Whipple some additional questions about eye care, care for my child, and had him walk me through the details of a scan he took. He took the time to teach me about what he was seeing, and I appreciated that! Additionally, his staff are incredible. The assistant who helped with my exam did a wonderful job explaining each step of the exam. She was friendly and personable. After the exam I was referred to Steve to pick out glasses. Steve listened to what I needed and wanted and didn't push beyond what I requested. I ended up purchasing 4 pairs of lenses, and I'm so glad Steve helped me. While working with him, I honestly felt like I was just hanging out with a good friend and someone I've known for a long time. I really appreciated his suggestions and input as he was a great sounding board and his taste in eyewear is current and on point. Since eyewear is such a personal part of ourselves, it was great to have such a relatable person provide such subjective and unbias opinions about what may be best. Steve thought of every possible thing to work with insurance and their own office protocols to get me the best and most affordable option. I really appreciate that he did that, actually it meant the world to me. It made me feel like I could trust him and he wasn't just trying to get the most money out of me. We all know that insurance coverage is difficult to navigate through. Steve really knew the ins and outs of my insurance, even though I know the responsibility of those details lies on my shoulders. When my lenses arrived, they were able to cut them to fit my frame that very same day! I was so impressed with how quickly the turn around was from when they were ordered to when the new glasses were on my face. Again, I highly recommend this practice for all eyewear needs. If you're looking for great eyecare, this is the place!

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Google

    https://www.google.com/maps/place/Vision%2BSource%2Bof%2BFarr%2BWest%2C[email protected]2,-112.028682,17z/data=!4m2!3m1!1s0x87530d73ee958bc7:0x7cf0914aa36d5edb?cid=9002855404869082843&place_id=ChIJx4uV7nMNU4cR215to0qR8Hw
  • Feb 18, 2017

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Google

    https://www.google.com/maps/place/Vision%2BSource%2Bof%2BFarr%2BWest%2C[email protected]2,-112.028682,17z/data=!4m2!3m1!1s0x87530d73ee958bc7:0x7cf0914aa36d5edb?cid=9002855404869082843&place_id=ChIJx4uV7nMNU4cR215to0qR8Hw
  • Feb 14, 2017

    So excited to finally have an eye doctor I can trust. Everyone at Farr West vision source was helpful, friendly, professional and incredibly knowledgeable. I would send all my friends. If you don't have a great eye doctor set an appointment with Dr. Whipple and his amazing team.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Facebook

    https://www.facebook.com/VisionSourceofFarrWest/reviews
  • Feb 13, 2017

    They have been so great working with me in trying to be a successful contact lens wearer, trying longer term trials and lots of different ones. They have been so patient and wonderful! Needing glasses or contacts is new to me and I am grateful they are committed to helping me see as normal as I have until now! (And I really appreciate their customer plan savings! I don't have insurance and they do everything they can to make it all affordable)

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Google

    https://www.google.com/maps/place/Vision%2BSource%2Bof%2BFarr%2BWest%2C[email protected]2,-112.028682,17z/data=!4m2!3m1!1s0x87530d73ee958bc7:0x7cf0914aa36d5edb?cid=9002855404869082843&place_id=ChIJx4uV7nMNU4cR215to0qR8Hw
  • Feb 11, 2017

    This has been the best eye care center I've ever been to! The staff is friendly and caring! I've had glasses for 20 years and this place is my favorite!

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Google

    https://www.google.com/maps/place/Vision%2BSource%2Bof%2BFarr%2BWest%2C[email protected]2,-112.028682,17z/data=!4m2!3m1!1s0x87530d73ee958bc7:0x7cf0914aa36d5edb?cid=9002855404869082843&place_id=ChIJx4uV7nMNU4cR215to0qR8Hw
  • Feb 08, 2017

    The Monte Judd Family had been going here for years. Optomap is the best! No more dilation!

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Facebook

    https://www.facebook.com/VisionSourceofFarrWest/reviews
  • Jan 20, 2017

    I got excellent care

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Google

    https://www.google.com/maps/place/Vision%2BSource%2Bof%2BFarr%2BWest%2C[email protected]2,-112.028682,17z/data=!4m2!3m1!1s0x87530d73ee958bc7:0x7cf0914aa36d5edb?cid=9002855404869082843&place_id=ChIJx4uV7nMNU4cR215to0qR8Hw
  • Jan 20, 2017

    Rating:
    4 / 5

    Source: Facebook

    https://www.facebook.com/VisionSourceofFarrWest/reviews
  • Jan 20, 2017

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Facebook

    https://www.facebook.com/VisionSourceofFarrWest/reviews
  • Dec 30, 2016

    SO glad I found these folks! They are professional, friendly and helpful. Gonja and Dr. Whipple were very knowledgeable regarding exam procedures. I was impressed with their state-of-the-art technology, with the small exception of temporary computer issues at check-out time. And they are close to my home.

    Rating:
    4 / 5

    Source: Facebook

    https://www.facebook.com/VisionSourceofFarrWest/reviews
  • Oct 24, 2016

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Facebook

    https://www.facebook.com/VisionSourceofFarrWest/reviews
  • Aug 23, 2016

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Facebook

    https://www.facebook.com/VisionSourceofFarrWest/reviews
  • Aug 02, 2016

    We had a very good experience this morning when my husband had his eyes examined and we ordered new glasses for him. I highly recommend this location of Vision Source!!!

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Facebook

    https://www.facebook.com/VisionSourceofFarrWest/reviews
  • Jun 14, 2016

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Facebook

    https://www.facebook.com/VisionSourceofFarrWest/reviews
  • Mar 31, 2016

    They take there time and give patients the best possible care and technology. They also fear no insurance company. :-)

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Facebook

    https://www.facebook.com/VisionSourceofFarrWest/reviews
  • Mar 22, 2016

    Dr. Whipple is the best eye care specialist with the best staff! What a pleasant experience they make it. I leave feeling confident that my vision care is in good hands! Thank you for accommodating my eye emergency.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Facebook

    https://www.facebook.com/VisionSourceofFarrWest/reviews
  • Mar 13, 2016

    I tried Reed Eyecare last year for my annual eye exam. I have been very pleased with the way their office functions. They are all very professional, efficient, friendly and awesome people. They all interact with each other well and they help each other out if the other is busy. I bring my glasses in when they need adjusting and they do a great job repairing them as well. I tried contacts this year and it has been a difficult fit for my eyes. Dr. Whipple and staff has been very patient trying different ones to make sure I have the best fit for my eyes. They even stayed late one night to help me figure how to put them in and take them out. They also have the latest in technology. I highly recommend Dr. Whipple and staff to anyone looking for great eye care.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Google

    https://www.google.com/maps/place/Vision%2BSource%2Bof%2BFarr%2BWest%2C[email protected]2,-112.028682,17z/data=!4m2!3m1!1s0x87530d73ee958bc7:0x7cf0914aa36d5edb?cid=9002855404869082843&place_id=ChIJx4uV7nMNU4cR215to0qR8Hw
  • Feb 24, 2016

    What can I say this place is AMAZING!!! The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable, they even were able to squeeze me in on the only day I could make an appointment. The details they go into to make sure you get your best vision possible is better than any other place I've gone to. I love my new glasses and how clearly I can see now. I would recommend them to anyone!

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Facebook

    https://www.facebook.com/VisionSourceofFarrWest/reviews
  • Feb 22, 2016

    Talk about a WOW factor! These guys have got it; from making my appointment over the phone, to their professional appearance and service (Johnya is so sweet),all the way to the delivery of my new glasses (that Timi helped me pick out). Let's not forget the York peppermint patty that was the Cherry On Top! The Optos Retinal Imaging was an amazing option and Dr Whipple was great in explaining the images. I love my new glasses! Thank you all very much.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Facebook

    https://www.facebook.com/VisionSourceofFarrWest/reviews
  • Jan 12, 2016

    Dr. Whipple and his staff were very friendly and helpful. The office has all the latest technology. It was used to find concerns with my eyes that would not normally have been caught. Dr. Whipple referred me to a specialist to prevent a potential retina detachment. Additionally, I was very pleased when Dr. Whipple fit me with contacts that allowed me to eliminate the readers I have been using for the past several years. I strongly recommend Dr. Whipple and his professional staff.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Google

    https://www.google.com/maps/place/Vision%2BSource%2Bof%2BFarr%2BWest%2C[email protected]2,-112.028682,17z/data=!4m2!3m1!1s0x87530d73ee958bc7:0x7cf0914aa36d5edb?cid=9002855404869082843&place_id=ChIJx4uV7nMNU4cR215to0qR8Hw
  • Jan 12, 2016

    I was having some eye irritation for a few weeks so I finally went in and happen to make my appointment at Reeds Eye care to find out what was causing the irritation. I have never had to wear glasses or contacts in my entire life, well come to find out after going through many test and describing the past few months we came to the conclusion that it was staring at a computer and presentations all day causing the irritation. So they hooked me up with some prescription glasses part time while I work and the problem over has gone away. Thanks for helping figure this out it is nice not having the constant irritation and headaches... Will go back for any future needs in my family, very friendly and I highly recommend....

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Google

    https://www.google.com/maps/place/Vision%2BSource%2Bof%2BFarr%2BWest%2C[email protected]2,-112.028682,17z/data=!4m2!3m1!1s0x87530d73ee958bc7:0x7cf0914aa36d5edb?cid=9002855404869082843&place_id=ChIJx4uV7nMNU4cR215to0qR8Hw
  • Jan 12, 2016

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Google

    https://www.google.com/maps/place/Vision%2BSource%2Bof%2BFarr%2BWest%2C[email protected]2,-112.028682,17z/data=!4m2!3m1!1s0x87530d73ee958bc7:0x7cf0914aa36d5edb?cid=9002855404869082843&place_id=ChIJx4uV7nMNU4cR215to0qR8Hw
  • Jan 12, 2016

    I don't know where to start. I started seeing Dr. Whipple after he was recommended by several of my neighbors. He is amazing, and a perfectionist (in a good way). He was able to diagnose and treat vision problems that I had been experiencing for 15 years that no other doctor could figure out. It had been hard finding an eye doctor I could trust, and I found him! I now take my husband and 3 kids to see him now. All of my kids (4 y/o, 2 y/o, and 7 month old) opened right up to him and his incredible staff. They can't wait to go back.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Google

    https://www.google.com/maps/place/Vision%2BSource%2Bof%2BFarr%2BWest%2C[email protected]2,-112.028682,17z/data=!4m2!3m1!1s0x87530d73ee958bc7:0x7cf0914aa36d5edb?cid=9002855404869082843&place_id=ChIJx4uV7nMNU4cR215to0qR8Hw
  • Oct 08, 2015

    Great people working there and excellent service highly recommend!!

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Facebook

    https://www.facebook.com/VisionSourceofFarrWest/reviews
  • Sep 30, 2015

    I really enjoy the staff they are great and always there to help you when I need them...

    Rating:
    4 / 5

    Source: Facebook

    https://www.facebook.com/VisionSourceofFarrWest/reviews
  • Sep 28, 2015

    Reed Eyecare has a very professional and knowledgable staff. They have the latest technology which gives you confidence in receiving the best care possible. I highly recommend Reed Eyecare!

    Rating:
    3 / 5

    Source: Facebook

    https://www.facebook.com/VisionSourceofFarrWest/reviews
  • Sep 18, 2015

    Great staff and a great eye doctor. Was taken care of from checkin to check out, I would highly recommend them.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Facebook

    https://www.facebook.com/VisionSourceofFarrWest/reviews
  • Aug 31, 2015

    Best eye doctor in Utah! Very professional and great selection of eye glasses.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Facebook

    https://www.facebook.com/VisionSourceofFarrWest/reviews
  • Jan 12, 2015

    I was impressed with the staff at Reed Eye Care. I had some eye problems this year and so I was in the office a few different times this year. Every time that I have come in I have been welcomed and taken care of. Dr. Whipple is an excellent doctor and I would recommend him to anyone! He handled all my questions and concerns in a professional manor and I could truly tell he was concerned about my eyes and what the best options would be for me. He was willing to try the cheapest option first and was very patient with me even with all my questions! Dr. Whipple was very knowledgeable and very professional during each appointment! If you are looking for a new eye doctor or nice pair of eye glasses check out Reed Eye Care they will take care of you and help you with all your eye care needs!

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Google

    https://www.google.com/maps/place/Vision%2BSource%2Bof%2BFarr%2BWest%2C[email protected]2,-112.028682,17z/data=!4m2!3m1!1s0x87530d73ee958bc7:0x7cf0914aa36d5edb?cid=9002855404869082843&place_id=ChIJx4uV7nMNU4cR215to0qR8Hw
  • Jan 12, 2015

    Reed Eye Care is a great place to go get your eye exam and even new prescriptions of glasses or contacts! Dr. Whipple and his staff are the greatest. They are very friendly and very personal. That is important to me. Also when I was getting my eye exam Dr. Whipple spent the time to talk to me about my eyes, and he answered all of my questions. He is very knowledgeable, and made things easy to understand. He also clearly helped me to understand what I needed to do to improve an eye condition that I have. While I was there I wanted to buy new glasses as well. The staff was very helpful in finding a good selection for me to choose from, and they were understandable of my budget as well. I wasn't able to go back and pick up my glasses later, but they said they could mail it to me, and they did, and very promptly too! My husband also went there at another time and he was very impressed of the professionalism that Dr. Whipple and his staff have. I would recommend anyone to go to Reed Eye Care to have an eye exam from Dr. Whipple and even when getting new eye-wear.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Google

    https://www.google.com/maps/place/Vision%2BSource%2Bof%2BFarr%2BWest%2C[email protected]2,-112.028682,17z/data=!4m2!3m1!1s0x87530d73ee958bc7:0x7cf0914aa36d5edb?cid=9002855404869082843&place_id=ChIJx4uV7nMNU4cR215to0qR8Hw
  • Jan 12, 2015

    At Reed Eye Care they function with kindness and quickness. The staff is very friendly and is always welcoming every time I go there or one of my family members go there. They even did a great job doing a check up on my 8 month old son. Dr. Whipple was so good with him and I was impressed at how well he knew how to work with such a young kid and to know what to look for. I highly recommend Reed Eye Care to anyone and everyone.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Google

    https://www.google.com/maps/place/Vision%2BSource%2Bof%2BFarr%2BWest%2C[email protected]2,-112.028682,17z/data=!4m2!3m1!1s0x87530d73ee958bc7:0x7cf0914aa36d5edb?cid=9002855404869082843&place_id=ChIJx4uV7nMNU4cR215to0qR8Hw
  • Jan 12, 2015

    Amazing!! Some of the best purple I've ever met. I'm from Boise & had an contacts emergency. They got me in & solved my issue fast. I can't say enough good things about this clinic.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Google

    https://www.google.com/maps/place/Vision%2BSource%2Bof%2BFarr%2BWest%2C[email protected]2,-112.028682,17z/data=!4m2!3m1!1s0x87530d73ee958bc7:0x7cf0914aa36d5edb?cid=9002855404869082843&place_id=ChIJx4uV7nMNU4cR215to0qR8Hw
  • Jul 28, 2013

    Rating:
    4 / 5

    Source: Facebook

    https://www.facebook.com/VisionSourceofFarrWest/reviews
  • Jul 10, 2013

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Facebook

    https://www.facebook.com/VisionSourceofFarrWest/reviews